* Denotes past Symposium chairperson

2021 Chair – Shellie Billau, Midwest Trust Company

2022 Chair Elect – Craig Reaves, Reaves Law Firm, P.C.

Christopher J. Anderson*
Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Brumitt, P.C.

Erin L. Anderson
The Commerce Trust Company

Scott E. Blakesley
Spencer Fane LLP

Lynn D. Cockle*
Polsinelli PC

Heather Counts*
The Counts Law Firm, LLC

Alexander Edelman
Edelman, Liesen & Myers, L.L.P.

Andrew S. Felker
Chinnery Evans & Nail, PC

Donald D. Friend II
Friend & Associates, LLC

Mark H. Gilgus*
Seigfreid Bingham, P.C.

Rebecca Godfrey
BOK Financial Private Wealth

Christine M. Graham*
UMB Bank, n.a.

Joseph D. Growney
Lathrop GPM LLP

Amy Guerich*
Stepp & Rothwell, Inc.

Suzy Hall
Country Club Trust Company, N.A.

Jenna Hauschild

Paul R. Himmelstein
Lewis Rice LLC

Prof. Christopher R. Hoyt
University of Missouri – Kansas City School of Law

Kevin Johnson*
New York Life Insurance Company

Steve Johnson
The Whitlock Company

Austin J. Keiser
Bank of America Private Wealth Management

Jane N. Lampo
Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences

Daniel J. McCarroll
UMKC School of Law CLE

Peter Phillips
U.S. Bank Private Wealth Management

H. Joseph Price, Jr.*
Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Brumitt, P.C.

Alex Smith

Russell E. Utter Jr
BridgeBuilder Tax + Legal Services, P.A.

Julie A. Welch (Runtz)*
Meara Welch Browne, P.C.

Daniel P. Wheeler
Kirkland Woods & Martinsen, PC

Corey Ziegler
Greater Kansas City Community Foundation

Emeritus Status:

James L. Cole*
Country Club Trust Company, N.A. (retired)

Kathy Berry Laursen*
BKD, LLP (retired partner)

J. Joseph Morris*

Myron E. Sildon

Susan B. Teson*
Kirkland Woods & Martinsen, LLP

Executive Director:

Lori Maher McCombs
Maher Group, LLC